It's time to say STOP - deanonymization in Telegram

Telegram in pint
/
2185 views 15 comments

Telegram It is in great demand among users for its high level of protection, which no other messenger can provide. But it turns out that Pavel Durov was not completely honest with his users and concealed that some, very important information could become known to a third party.

What is the problem?

Until recently, it was believed that it was impossible to deanonymize the client of this secure messenger. It turns out that in reality there is still a loophole through which the authorities can find out not only who you are, but where you live, where you go, what you buy, and other personal statements. This became known due to the protests in Hong Kong, where the authorities received information from the groups where the participants of these same demonstrations communicated through the cart.

In fact, it does not take much effort to calculate the mobile number to which the account is registered in Telegram. Even if you bought a SIM card somewhere in the transition, then your device is easy to calculate by IMEI - special code that each device has. As soon as you activate the SIM card, your operator will immediately receive your IMEI, and then will be able to trace what other cards were inserted into this phone.

You can calculate not only which device the card is in, but also which devices are next to it. Thus, if you bought a card and inserted it into some kind of left-hand phone, while your personal device was in your pocket, then consider that you have already been found. Well, if you are a true conspiracy genius, then there is a good old billing against you. He will tell you in which terminals, ATMs or EPS you replenish the account and which SMS you get.

After the storm of indignation on the part of the Telegram clients began, Durov took measures, and now each of us can protect ourselves. How to do this, I will tell further.

Telegram Smiley

How to protect yourself to a Telegram user?

Earlier in Telegram the “Nobody” function was added, which allowed you to hide your phone number from everyone. In fact, it was fake protection, which allowed you to see your account to everyone who has your number in the phone book. Over time, the function was tightened and the user account became available only to those listed in the contact list of its owner. Thus, all those who registered their accounts after 2019 are absent in the bases of law enforcement agencies and on trading floors in Darknet. Yes, yes, a lot of everything interesting and not quite legal is sold there, including a database for every taste and color.

Everyone can protect themselves from information leakage, for this you need to take such measures:

  1. Deny the application access to your contacts, you can do this in the phone settings.
  2. Remove the imported contacts from the messenger, turn off synchronization.
  3. In the settings of the messenger, in the "Privacy" section, disable the visibility of your number.Telegram settings
  4. Search by number only allow those users whose contacts are in your phone book.Telegram Phone SettingsAdditionally, you can set the prohibition on sending your messages in the settings. This does not affect the disclosure of your person, but why should your correspondence, with the name of your account, become public? Of course, you can add a lot of things to the above points, but if you are not a schizophrenic with a persecution mania, then the measures described will be quite enough.
0 0 vote
Article rating
guest
15 comments
Old
New Top
Intertext Reviews
View all comments
Lara2016
1 year ago

Corrected settings, ATP

true
true
1 year ago

I don’t think that these are the only security holes, but to start small is also an option, it will not be uniquely worse

Igor Kucheruk
Igor Kucheruk
1 year ago

Telegram thing, replaces a lot of services.

Igor Kucheruk
Igor Kucheruk
1 year ago

Although telegrams are forbidden in our country, it’s difficult to name the messenger in terms of speed and functionality

Michael
Michael
1 year ago

Corrected the settings, keep it up!

Alexander
Alexander
1 year ago

I’ve been using it for 2 years, but I didn’t know! Thank you for the tip!

Michael
Michael
1 year ago

Norm move

Hypr
1 year ago

Thanks for the helpful article.

nikitos09
1 year ago

Really fit, everything was standard, fixed everything!

Legst
1 year ago

Top

MaxVire
1 year ago

Cool)

Igor Kucheruk
Igor Kucheruk
1 year ago

The main thing is that it does not work out as with VK.

Wladislaw zein
1 year ago

Durov handsome, do not twist!

Scrooge
1 year ago

Thank you

XBb
XBb
1 year ago

The telephone is push-button, cart, vibera, skype only on a computer.
But the computer corrected everything, thanks, Bartender

Пришло время сказать СТОП – деанонимизации в Telegram

Телеграмм в пеинте
Barman / 31.01.2020
676 просмотров 15 комментариев

Telegram пользуется большим спросом среди пользователей за свой высокий уровень защиты, который не может обеспечить ни один другой мессенджер. Но оказывается Павел Дуров не до конца был честным со своими пользователями и утаил, что некоторая, очень важная информация, может стать известна третьей стороне.

В чем суть проблемы?

До недавнего времени считалось, что деанонимизировать клиента этого защищенного мессенджера никак нельзя. Оказывается, на деле все же есть лазейка, через которую власти могут узнать не только кто вы, но и где живете, куда ходите, что покупаете и другие персональные ведомости. Стало об этом известно из-за протестов в Гонконге, где власти через телегу получали инфу из групп, где общались участники этих самых демонстраций.

На самом деле не требуется больших усилий, чтобы вычислить номер мобильного, на который зарегистрирован аккаунт в Telegram. Даже если вы купили симку где-то в переходе, то ваше устройство легко вычислить по IMEI – специальному коду, которое имеет каждое устройство. Как только вы активировали сим-карту, ваш оператор сразу же получает ваш IMEI, а затем сможет прослеживать какие еще карты вставлялись в этот телефон.

Вычислить можно не только в каком устройстве карта, но и какие устройства находятся рядом с ним. Таким образом, если вы купили карту и вставили ее в какой-то левый телефон, а в кармане при этом лежал ваш личный аппарат, то считайте, что вас уже нашли. Ну а если вы настоящий гений конспирации, то против вас есть старый добрый биллинг. Он подскажет в каких терминалах, банкоматах или ЭПС вы пополняете счет и какие смс-ки получаете.

После того, как началась буря возмущения со стороны клиентов Телеграма, Дуров принял меры, и теперь каждый из нас может себя защитить. Как это сделать, я расскажу дальше.

Телеграмм смайлик

Как защитить себя пользователю Телеграма?

Ранее в Telegram была добавлена функция «Никто», которая позволяла скрыть свой номер телефона от всех. На самом деле это была фейковая защита, которая позволяла видеть ваш аккаунт всем, у кого в телефонной книге есть ваш номер. Со временем функция была ужесточена и аккаунт пользователя стал доступен только тем, кто указан в списке контактов его владельца. Таким образом, все те, кто регистрировали свои аккаунты после 2019 года, отсутствуют в базах правоохранительных органов и на торговых площадках в Даркнете. Да, да, там продается очень много всего интересного и не совсем законного, в том числе, и базы данных на любой вкус и цвет.

Обезопасить себя от утечки информации может каждый, для этого нужно принять такие меры:

  1. Запретите приложению доступ к вашим контактам, сделать это можно в настройках телефона.
  2. Удалите из мессенджера импортированные контакты, отключите синхронизацию.
  3. В настройках мессенджера, в разделе «Конфиденциальность» запретите видимость вашего номера.Телеграмм настройки
  4. Искать по номеру разрешите только тем пользователям, чьи контакты есть в вашей телефонной книге.Телеграмм настройки телефонДополнительно можно установить в настройках запрет на пересылку ваших сообщений. На раскрытие вашей персоны это влияет мало, но зачем чтобы ваши переписки, с именем вашего аккаунта, стали достоянием общественности? Конечно, к вышеперечисленным пунктам можно добавить еще много всего, но если вы не шизофреник с манией преследования, то описанных мер будет вполне достаточно.

15
Оставить комментарий

avatar
новее старее большинство голосов
Lara2016
Участник

Поправила настройки, спс

vera
Гость
vera

Не думаю что это единственные дыры в безопасности, но начинать с малого тоже вариант, хуже не будет однозначно

Игорь Кучерук
Гость
Игорь Кучерук

Телеграм вещь, заменяет очень много сервисов.

Игорь Кучерук
Гость
Игорь Кучерук

Хоть телеграмм и запрещен у нас, но лучше мессенджера по скорости и функционалу назвать затрудняюсь

Михаил
Гость
Михаил

Исправил в настройках, так держать!

Александр
Гость
Александр

2 года пользуюсь, а знать не знал! Благодарю за наводку!

Михаил
Гость
Михаил

Норм ход

HypR
Участник

Спасибо за полезную статью.

nikitos09
Участник

Реально годно, всё стояло по стандарту, всё исправил!

Legst
Участник

Топ

MaxVire
Участник

Круто)

Игорь Кучерук
Гость
Игорь Кучерук

Главное чтобы не вышло как с ВК.

Wladislaw Zein
Участник

Дуров красавец, как не крути!

Scrooge
Участник

Спс😉

XBB
Гость
XBB

Телефон кнопочный, телега, вайбер, скайп только на компе.
Но и компе все поправил, спасибо, Бармен