Bitcoin in 2k20: ace Moon or as usual?

Barman / 20.02.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX
1730 views 1 comment

Tuzemun Bitcoin has been prophesied for more than a year and every coin holder desperately expects that one fine morning the main cryptocurrency will make several X's and continue its endless growth. Finally, there was a good reason to wait for the fulfillment of this cherished dream and it is called bitcoin halving. What is this and whether this event is really capable of pushing the cue ball course - we will understand this article.

What is halving?

In the world of fiat money, the exchange rate, as well as their amount on the market, depends on the desire of the Central Bank. He can mint paper wrappers at his discretion, he can seize them and use other tools to adjust the price of a particular currency. In the world of cryptocurrencies, there are neither Central banks, nor instruments of influence on free and fair money, and the exchange rate of most coins depends on the real demand for cryptocurrency and the issue of funds.

In the case of Bitcoin, the issue of coins is limited in advance and amounts to 21 million. BTC. This entire volume of cryptocurrency was not minted at once - coins appear through complex mathematical calculations. In order to receive a reward in the form of coin mining, a miner needs to have more computing power and generate a new block. Such a block is formed every 10 minutes, but mining has its own difficulties. For example, after mining every 210000 blocks, which take about 4 years, the reward for generating a block is halved. Due to this, the number of coins issued is reduced - this phenomenon is called "halving».

The first halving occurred in 2012 - if initially the remuneration for mining the block was 50 MTC, then after the first halving it was reduced to 25 MTC. The next reduction in bitcoin emissions occurred in 2016, as a result of which the miners began to receive 12.5 MTC for their calculations. Now we are on the verge of another halving, which is expected to happen in May 2020. This reduction in remuneration for the block will lead to the fact that miners will receive 6.25 MTC for their work.

The emission reduction will not stop there and stably, every 4 years, miners will receive less and less coins. The last such cut will occur in 2138, the reward will decrease to 0,0000000058 MTC. Only 2 years after this event, the last bitcoin will be mined - the issue of coins and rewards for blocks will be stopped. Nevertheless, the miners will not be left without their earnings and will continue to receive money in the form of a commission for confirming operations.

Why and who needs halving? This is a tool that allows you to limit the release of coins and create their deficit in the market. 130-year production of military-technical cooperation with a gradual decrease in their production should theoretically have a positive effect on the rate of the main cryptocurrency. But this is more likely a byproduct that Satoshi Nakamoto did not consciously pawn - his bitcoin was supposed to be money for the poor, and not a tool for speculation.

Since halving is pre-planned, cryptocurrency users know in advance when it is supposed to happen. As a result of this, many questions arise: whether the coin will grow after the next emission reduction, how investors will behave before halving and what will be the forecast for the course in the next few years. These questions can be answered if we analyze the behavior of Bitcoin throughout its history, for which he already managed to go through a halving twice.Bitcoin

Bitcoin cycles

Technical analysis allows you to find out that the course chart of any asset works in cycles, that is, is periodically repeated. This can be attributed to both stock markets and foreign exchange, and, in principle, to many economic models. After any rapid growth follows a depreciation and the achievement of a kind of bottom, after which the trend changes to growing with the peak.

Four economic cycles, which were named in honor of the economists who discovered them, are most famous. Each of the cycles has its own characteristics and lasts for a certain period: the Kitsch cycle (up to 4 years), the Jughlar (up to 11 years), the Kuznets (up to 25 years) and the Kondratiev cycle (up to 60 years). For obvious reasons, we have not been able to observe most of these cycles on the example of bitcoin, but with respect to the shortest of them, an interesting pattern is emerging.

Kitsch cycle - short-term periods in the economy, limited to a period of 2-4 years. The economist associated the economic fluctuations with the peculiarities of gold mining, which is consistent with Bitcoin, which is also mined with a certain decrease in volumes every 4 years. Actually, the Kitsch cycle fits very well in the period between halvings of the cue ball.

The history of the bikoin rate allows us to trace that before each emission reduction and after it, the price of the coin behaved the same way. Initially, price dynamics showed growth, reaching a peak, then followed by a recession, after which the bottom came. Then the coin managed to approach its average value before the next halving came.

The Bitcoin cycle begins with active growth, which allows the coin to reach peak levels. At the very top of the course, the so-called “descending triangle” begins, but in some places the price bounces several times, not reaching the bottom, which nevertheless becomes inevitable in this downward movement. This is followed by a period of price formation at average levels, and until the onset of halving, the course moves in different directions, but does not make significant leaps. After reducing the size of bitcoin mining, the rate begins to gradually go up, reaching a new peak.Bitcoin halving

What happened to the Bitcoin exchange rate from 2011 to 2013?

It's no secret that since the start of Bitcoin, its price has long been at fairly low levels and the first peak was reached only in 2011. Then the coin rose in price to $ 32 per 1 MTC, but did not last long at this mark and almost immediately the course went down. It was a real collapse in value, and it happened according to the “descending triangle” model. The fall was rapid and the support level was $ 8. Having broken this indicator, the price rushed to the bottom, which became for Bitcoin valuable at $ 2. After that, the movement went up and the cue ball managed to reach almost half the path to the peak - the coin was quoted at $ 15. Halving was not far off and the course was moving down and up. When in November 2012 the emission of bitcoin was cut, the price of cryptocurrency was $ 12.25. Further, active growth began and a new peak was reached.

Bitcoin from 2013 to 2016

From the winter of 2013 to the summer of 2016, the bitcoin market experienced almost the same picture that I described above. From the very top, the cryptocurrency fell into the “descending triangle”, then reached the average value, at which it practically retained its potential until the halving. The peak in this period was the price of $ 1177, and the bottom was fixed at around $ 163. At the time of the halving, the cue ball was a little over $ 660, and it took almost 17 months to reach the new peak.

Course from 2017 to 2020

The peak of bitcoin in 2017 was the most famous and still excites the minds of speculators, investors and crypto enthusiasts. Then the coin managed to show an incredible take-off to the space $ 19794 for 1 MTC. But to amuse themselves with such prices for the main cryptocurrency was not a long time, and, as we all know, a sharp drop followed, which reached the very bottom at around $ 3148. Observing the behavior of the coin in recent years, it was possible to observe the achievement of a median value of $ 13800. Based on the previous cycles of bitcoin, we can assume that by the time of halving the price will be quoted at about $ 12000 per 1 MTC.

Price and halving

Previous Bitcoin cycles show that at the time of halving, the price of this asset differs by 9-10% from the value that was observed at the time of recovery to the average level after the peak. Simple calculations confirm all these assumptions:

What will be the growth of bitcoin in 2020?

The cyclicity of the Bitcoin exchange rate is obvious and, taking the calculations described above as a forecast model, we can assume how the main cryptocurrency will behave this year. But for this you need to perform some more operations:

  1. In 2010, the MTC peaked at $ 0.5.
  2. The next peak was at 64 times more - 32 $.
  3. Then the coin showed a peak value of $ 1177 and this in 8 times larger than the previous peak.
  4. The last peak was $ 19794, which is more than the previously reached peak at 8 time.

It is not difficult to notice that with each peak the multiplicity of price growth, compared with the previous top, is almost halved. To find out the ratio between the peaks, we can carry out the following calculation:

The average ratio is 1,965 (1.74 + 2.19): 2). That is, if we had the last coefficient in the amount of 16.8, and the next one will be less in 1.965, we can assume that the cue ball will reach a peak of x8.55 from the sum of the previous take-off. By simply multiplying the coefficient by the previous peak cryptocurrency rate, we get a figure in 169238$. Thus, our cyclic calculations allowed us to find out that, logically, the next rise in bitcoin can reach cosmic significance in 169 thousand dollars!

The experience of previous years shows that the price of a coin begins to rise almost immediately after a halving. This movement does not occur swiftly, but very gradually, with course corrections that can drag on for several weeks. If you believe such calculations, then by the end of 2020, you can expect that Bitcoin will be able to surpass the previous maximum, and a new peak can be reached by the end of 2021.

Bitcoin Pump

1
leave a comment

avatar
newer older most votes
ArtemABS
a guest
ArtemABS

He described everything interestingly and the main thing is that without any troubles, everything is in an accessible and understandable form

Биткуент в 2к20: тузеМун или как обычно?

Barman / 20.02.2020
2240 просмотров 1 комментарий

Туземун биткоина пророчат уже не первый год и каждый владелец монеток отчаянно ждет, что в одно прекрасное утро главная криптовалюта сделает несколько иксов и продолжит свой бесконечный рост. Наконец-то появился веский повод ждать исполнения этой заветной мечты и называется он – халвинг биткоина. Что это и действительно ли данное событие способно подтолкнуть курс битка – будем разбираться в этой статье.

Что такое халвинг?

В мире фиатных денег курс валют, как и их количество на рынке, зависит от желания Центробанка. Он может чеканить бумажные фантики на свое усмотрение, может их изымать и применять другие инструменты, чтобы регулировать цену конкретной валюты. В мире криптовалют нет ни Центробанков, ни инструментов влияния на свободные и честные деньги, и курс большинства монет зависит от реального спроса на криптовалюту и эмиссии средств.

В случае с биткоином эмиссия монет заранее ограничена и составляет 21 млн BTC. Весь этот объем криптовалюты не начеканили одним разом – монеты появляются путем сложным математических вычислений. Чтобы получить вознаграждение в виде добычи монет, майнеру необходимо иметь большие вычислительные мощности и сгенерировать новый блок. Такой блок формируется через каждые 10 минут, но в майнинге есть свои сложности. Например, после добычи каждых 210000 блоков, на которые требуется примерно 4 года, вознаграждение за генерацию блока снижается вдвое. За счет этого снижается количество выпускаемых монет – это явление и получило название «халвинг».

Первый халвинг произошел в 2012 году – если изначально вознаграждение за добычу блока составляло 50 ВТС, то после первого халвинга оно сократилось до 25 ВТС. Следующее сокращение эмиссии биткоина произошло в 2016-м, в результате чего майнеры начали получать по 12.5 ВТС за свои вычисления. Сейчас мы стоим на пороге очередного халвинга, который предположительно произойдет в мае 2020 года. Это сокращение вознаграждения за блок приведет к тому, что добытчики будут получать за свои труды по 6.25 ВТС.

На этом сокращение эмиссии не остановится и стабильно, через каждые 4 года, майнеры будут получать все меньше монет. Последнее такое урезание произойдет в 2138 году, вознаграждение уменьшится до 0,0000000058 ВТС. Уже через 2 года после этого события будет добыт последний биткоин – эмиссия монет и вознаграждение за блоки будут прекращены. Тем не менее майнеры не останутся без своего заработка и дальше будут получать деньги в виде комиссии за подтверждение операций.

Зачем и кому нужен халвинг? Это инструмент, который позволяет ограничить выпуск монет и создать их дефицит на рынке. Растянутая на 130 лет добыча ВТС с постепенным уменьшением их продукции теоретически должна положительно влиять и на курс главной криптовалюты. Но это уже скорее побочное явление, которое Сатоши Накамото не закладывал сознательно – его биткоин должен был стать деньгами для бедных, а не инструментом для спекуляции.

Так как халвинг заранее запланирован, то пользователи криптовалюты заранее знают, когда он предположительно произойдет. В результате этого возникает много вопросов: будет ли монета расти после очередного сокращения эмиссия, как будут вести себя инвесторы перед халвингом и какой будет прогноз на курс в ближайшие несколько лет. На эти вопросы можно ответить, если проанализировать поведение биткоина на протяжении всей его истории, за которую он уже успел пройти халвинг дважды.Биткоша

Циклы биткоина

Технический анализ позволяет узнать, что график курса любого актива работает циклично, то есть периодически повторяется.  Это можно отнести как к фондовым рынкам, так и к валютным, да и в принципе ко многим экономическим моделям. После любого бурного роста следует снижение курса и достижение своеобразного дна, после чего тенденция меняется на растущую с достижением пика.

Наибольшую известность имеют четыре экономических цикла, которые получили название в честь экономистов, их открывших. Каждый из циклов имеет свои особенности и длится определенный срок: цикл Китча (до 4 лет), Жюгляра (до 11 лет), Кузнеца (до 25 лет) и цикл Кондратьева (до 60 лет). По понятным причинам наблюдать большую часть из этих циклов на примере биткоина мы пока не могли, а вот в отношении наиболее короткого из них складывается интересная закономерность.

Цикл Китча – краткосрочные периоды в экономике, ограниченные сроком в 2-4 года. Экономист связывал колебания экономики с особенностями добычи золота, которая имеет соответствие в случае с биткоином, который также добывается с определенным снижением объемов через каждые 4 года. Собственно, цикл Китча очень хорошо вписывается в период между халвингами битка.

История курса бикоина позволяет проследить, что перед каждым сокращением эмиссии и после него цена монеты вела себя одинаково. Изначально в ценовой динамике наблюдался рост, достижение пика, затем следовала рецессия, после которой наступало дно. Затем монета успевала подойти к своему среднему значению до того, как наступал очередной халвинг.

Цикл биткоина начинается с активного роста, который позволяет монете достичь пиковых отметок. На самой вершине курс начинает так называемый «нисходящий треугольник», но местами цена несколько раз отскакивает, не достигая дна, которое все равно становится неизбежным в этом движении вниз. Далее следует период становления цены на средних отметках, и вплоть до наступления халвинга курс движется в разных направлениях, но не делает значительных скачков. После снижения размера добычи биткоинов, курс начинает постепенно идти вверх, достигая нового пика.Халвинг Биткоина

Что было с курсом биткоина в период с 2011 по 2013 год?

Ни для кого не секрет, что с момента старта биткоина его цена долгое время была на довольно низких отметках и первый пик был достигнут только в 2011 году. Тогда монета поднялась в своей цене до 32$ за 1 ВТС, но продержалась на этой отметке недолго и практически сразу курс пошел вниз. Это был настоящий обвал стоимости, причем происходил он по модели «нисходящего треугольника». Падение было стремительным и уровнем поддержки стала отметка в 8$. Пробив этот показатель, цена устремилась ко дну, которое стало для биткоина ценной в 2$. После этого пошло движение вверх и битку удалось достичь практически половину пути к пику – монета котировалась по 15$. Не за горами был халвинг и курс двигался то вниз, то вверх. Когда же в ноябре 2012 года была урезана эмиссия биткоина, то цена криптовалюты составляла 12.25$. Далее начался активный рост и была достигнута новая вершина.

Биткоин в период с 2013-го по 2016-й

С зимы 2013-го по лето 2016 рынок биткоина переживал практически такую же картину, которую я описал выше. С самой вершины криптовалюта попала в «нисходящий треугольник», затем достигла среднего значения, на котором практически сохраняла свой потенциал до самого халвинга. Пиковой в этот период стала цена в 1177$, а дно было зафиксировано на отметке в 163$. В момент халвинга курс битка был чуть больше 660$, а для достижения нового пика монете потребовалось практически 17 месяцев.

Курс с 2017-го по 2020-й

Пик биткоина в 2017 году был самым известным и до сих пор будоражит умы спекулянтов, инвесторов и крипто-энтузиастов. Тогда монете удалось показать невероятный взлет до космических 19794$ за 1 ВТС. Но тешиться такими ценами на главную криптовалюту довелось не долго и, как все мы знаем, дальше последовало резкое падение, которое докатилось до самого дна на отметке 3148$. Наблюдая за поведением монеты в последнее время можно было наблюдать достижение срединной стоимости в размере 13800$. Ориентируясь на предыдущие циклы биткоина можно предположить, что к моменту халвинга цена будет котироваться порядка 12000$ за 1 ВТС.

Цена и халвинг

Предыдущие циклы биткоина показывают, что в момент халвинга цена на этот актив отличается на 9-10% от той стоимости, которая наблюдалась в момент восстановления к среднему уровню после пика. Подтверждают все эти предположения простые расчеты:

Каким будет рост биткоина в 2020-м?

Цикличность курса биткоина очевидна и, взяв за модель прогноза описанные выше расчеты, можно предположить, как же поведет себя главная криптовалюта в этом году. Но для этого необходимо выполнить еще кое-какие операции:

  1. В 2010 году ВТС достиг пика в 0.5$.
  2. Следующий пик был в 64 раза больше – 32$.
  3. Затем монета показала пиковое значение в 1177$ и это в 8 раз больше, чем предыдущий пик.
  4. Последний пик составил 19794$, что больше ранее достигнутого пика в 8 раз.

Не сложно заметить, что с каждым пиком кратность роста цены, по сравнению с предыдущей вершиной, уменьшается практически вдвое. Чтобы выяснить соотношение между пиками можем провести следующий подсчет:

Средний коэффициент составит 1,965 (1.74+2.19):2). То есть если мы имели последний коэффициент в размере 16.8, а следующий будет меньше в 1.965, то можем предположить, что биток достигнет пика х8.55 от суммы предыдущего взлета. Путем простого умножения коэффициента на предыдущий пиковый курс криптовалюты получаем цифру в 169238$. Таким образом, наши цикличные расчёты позволили узнать, что по логике следующий взлет биткоина может достичь космического значения в 169 тыс. долларов!

Опыт предыдущих лет показывает, что цена на монету начинает расти практически сразу после халвинга. Это движение происходит не стремительно, а очень постепенно, с коррекциями курса, которые могут затягиваться на несколько недель. Если верить таким подсчетам, то концу 2020 года можно ожидать, что биткоину удастся превзойти предыдущий максимум, а достижение нового пика возможно к концу 2021 года.

 

Биткоин Памп

0 0 vote
Article Rating
guest
1 Комментарий
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ArtemABS
ArtemABS
5 месяцев назад

Интересно все описал и главное что без всяких заморочек, все в доступной и понятной форме